Our Board

Meet the Koori Mail Board. Each of the Directors represents one of the Aboriginal organisations that share ownership of the Koori Mail.

These five organisations, all equal shareholders, are:

  • Bunjum Co-operative (Cabbage Tree Island)
  • Buyinbin Inc (Casino)
  • Kurrachee Co-operative (Coraki)
  • Bundjalung Tribal Society (Lismore) and
  • Nungera Co-operative (Maclean).

These are all centres in Bundjalung Country on the north coast of New South Wales.

The Directors pictured below are, from left, Ron Randall (Casino), Russell Kapeen (Chair – Coraki), Patricia King (Lismore), Lawrence Roberts (Cabbage Tree Island) and Trevor Kapeen (Maclean).